Katie: The deeper side..or not
 
Friday, 28. June 2002
Last day of work, first day of vacation!

Well today...

I'm heading down to Georgia..for my 3 week....

or 2 week vacation (depending on if I get hired back here at MU for the rest of the summer).

Today I will spend the day in the car with my aunt Betsy and her twin boys. Usually I dread the car trip, but today I am looking forward to spending time with one of my closest relatives. We should be in Atlanta late tonight, I would say around 11:30 p.m. Makes for a long day. Tomorrow I am sure I will be up bright and early to enjoy the long awaited company with my cousins. I think a trip to the waterpark is in store for tomorrow, weather permitting. That should be interesting, chasing around 2 12 year old boys, a 13,10, and 8 year old girls. I guess that is what big cousins are for. Apparently I will get to go to the Braves game on Monday night. I'm VERY excited for that (gotta love baseball!!) Man, I can't believe my vacation is already here.

I found out today that I might be hired for the rest of the summer (after my vacation). I guess they have to find out if there is money available to hire me first. I really enjoy working on campus.

Off to lunch with Tara (coworker) and Barbara (the big cheese)..last day lunch!

 

online for 7990 Days
last updated: 6/9/03, 9:30 PM

status
Youre not logged in ... Login
menu
... home
... topics
... galleries
... Home
... Tags

... antville home
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
July
recent
recent

RSS Feed

Made with Antville
powered by
Helma Object Publisher