Katie: The deeper side..or not
 
Monday, 9. June 2003

Amazing how quickly the weekends fly by...

Friday evening I went to Charleston with the WHOLE family pretty much to see JD's baseball game, they won the states! I got back to Huntington around 11 and Sarah, Greg, Jordan, Corey and his gf Kelly came over for awhile. Corey and Kelly left early to go out, but we all just sat around and drank and played some card games. Nothing wild and crazy but we had a good time. Dane and Scott came over for a little bit later and then they drove the rest of the people home. Went to bed around 4 probably. Planned on sleeping all day Saturday but Heather's dad came to Huntington to take us shopping for the apartment and out to eat at Outback...oh it was so delicious! We had fun with him! Later that evening Luke and I went to JD's graduation at the Bville park with my whole family, poor Luke. :)

After I dropped Luke back off, Heather surprised me by telling me that Autumn and Tracey were on their way to Huntington!! We all got somewhat ready and went out to Fluid, which of course sucks....b/c all those places suck, especially if you're sober. But it was fun spending time with the girls and making a late night Taco Bell run for Tracey, those are the best late nights when you stay up....eating Taco Bell and talking.

You know what..girls make me so mad. Why are we so stupid sometimes...I just think that we, as a group, get too mad over stupid shit all the time! I mean really....and we put too much drama on ourselves. We just apparently dont understand guys well enough. Like as soon as we get out..one of my friends starts fighting with her bf and then we don't see her all night (sorry hun..), Another one of my friends thinks that her and her new guy are on the ends after talking for less than a week, and then the third friend is talking about her situation with her ex! And what I am going to say now..doesn't really have to deal with their situation, but most college relationships in general! But I have it good..I think..could be a little better..but I would rather have nobody than some disfunctional bullshit. I can go out with my friends and not have to worry about calling some guy to check in, I can hang out with my friends without some guy getting jealous that one of those friends just might be male, blah blah freaking blah! I go out with my friends or have them over and have a good time, and I know that that is okay! I don't have to explain myself to anyone. And I wouldn't expect some guy to have to explain himself to me. If you don't trust someone...I don't see why you would be with them. Thats the key factor in everyone's disfunctional relationships...no trust. If a guy really cares for me and loves me he is going to be honest and not hurt me, so who cares what he is out doing with his friends b/c he isn't doing anything to hurt you! but I guess thats not how most relationships are run! Wow..some venting there...:)

 

online for 7988 Days
last updated: 6/9/03, 9:30 PM

status
Youre not logged in ... Login
menu
... home
... topics
... galleries
... Home
... Tags

... antville home
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
July
recent
recent

RSS Feed

Made with Antville
powered by
Helma Object Publisher